Information for persons holding diplomatic and official (service) passports


This is to inform that the Agreement between the Government of the Russian Federation and the Government of the People’s Republic of Bangladesh on visa-free visit for persons holding Diplomatic and Service (Official) Passports entered into force on February 12, 2017.

According to Article 1 the above-mentioned Agreement, Bangladeshi citizens – holding valid Diplomatic and Service (Official) Passports shall enter into the territory of the Russian Federation, exit from the territory of the Russian Federation, transit through and stay continuously in the Territory of the Russian Federation without visa for a period not exceeding 30 days from the date of entry on condition that stay in the territory of  the Russian Federation is not used for employment, study or engagement in any kind of gainful activity.